I was with DirecTV for years, I had them, then I switched to Dish (which sucks) then I went back to direcTV for 4 years.. They NEVER offered me a thing. I PAID FOR NFL SUNDAY ticket meanwhile they were giving it for free to new costumers. They were offering free DVRS...
View full review
Review
#609110 Review #609110 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Directv Website
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I'm told by customer service that movies can't be ordered on wednesdays. | Directv

I ordered a movie on wed about 9:15 pm using the directv website, after ordering the site stated that the purchase has be added to my auto bill pay billing. It also stated that the time for viewing was from 10:00 pm 05/28/14 to 9:59 pm 05/31/14. The billing amount was $5.99. At 10:20 pm 05/28/14 I attempted to watch the movie I paid for and read a message [ to order simply text or call ] It is now 11:27 pm 05/28/14 and still not able to watch the movie. I have searched for the fact that movies can't be ordered on Wednesdays and did not find this stated anywhere. This does appear to be fact after speaking to customer service, I was told that movies can not be ordered on Wednesdays. What I want to know from you is WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO DO ABOUT IT..?
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#847074

more then likely it was system down time when you called that thats what they said you just heard what you wantd

Anonymous
#823481

Lol someone lied to you. You can order movies any day any time.

They just did not want to fix it or maybe they did not know how. So sorry to hear that happened

View more comments (1)
Review
#491395 Review #491395 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Directv Website
Loss
$6

Billing Issue never resolved, charged me again more than i should | Directv

Their record of charges do not match my credit card statement. I am signed up on automatic payment, and was accused of sending check for payment and via phone, took awhile before they figured this out, but only to find out they will charge me back these credits they gave me, which in the first place i did not do. As expected, no one got back to me after making several calls and staying on the phone with them for at least an hour everytime i called. They could not even give me their head office address even though its in their website, very poor customer service, including supervisors or managers.
View full review
Review
#456021 Review #456021 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Directv Website

Direct TV | Directv in Goose Creek, South Carolina

I paid on my ex's Direct Tv account a couple of times. When failed to pay his bill Direct TV billed my debit card without my authorization. They claim that when ANY debit card is used the information is kept on file and can be billed at any time WITHOUT your authorization. They claim this is disclosed when you make the payment. I have never heard of this before and I have looked on their website and could not find any reference to this policy. Now I am out over 700 dollars and Direct TV refuses to refund the money even though I do not have an account with Direct TV and they can provide no proof I ever was ever informed of this policy. Bottom line Direct TV practices blatant fraud and now one is stopping them.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#589029

You will have to dispute the charge with your bank. Tell them it was an unauthorized charge and you don't even have an account with Directv.

You may have to be persistant, but they are obligated to reverse the charge. You are not a Directv customer and are not bound by their terms and conditions.

Martha
#588474

So have they offered to refund the money? I'm dealing with the same thing here.

I'm a single mom with three kids and when I tried using my debit card it was rejected for inadequate funds. I called the bank and was informed that I had a debit in excess of 350 dollars for DTV. Shocked I informed them that it had to be fraud, I've never in my life had a DTV account. I then called the number supplied by my bank to DTV and was told that since I was not a customer it could take up to ten days just for them to investigate the issue!

Meanwhile, my three children and I were stuck in subfreezing weather in a truck with little fuel two hours from home. Noone with DTV seemed to care that they took every single dime I had to my name, that my children and I were stranded with nothing, and even had the audacity to tell me that I needed to calm down. Thankfully my oldest son had two Christmas gifts he couldn't use and asked if he could take them back to get his money and at least put gas in the truck so we could get home. No, I did not have anyone tell me when I swiped my card months ago to help a friend that I could be liable for all future charges...

No, I'm not going to go track down the individual who I helped to reclaim my money that was taken... Yes... I will fight DTV and may even sue them for damages to my credit since I have been forced to be dilinquent on a a couple of bills.

I've thought about contacting local television stations and showing all the faxes I've sent DTV, my debit card company, and all the responses I've recieved from each, none from DTV and three from my card company telling me they are investigating this and working to refund my money. DTV on the other hand continues to "loose" my call when I call them and I've yet to recieve an incident number or anything to that extent.

View more comments (1)
Review
#371454 Review #371454 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Directv Website
Loss
$744
While on the above site, I followed the given directions and submitted my payment to Direct TV on 11/10/2012. On 11/11/2012, my service was disconnected. After speaking with a Direct TV rep I was told they did not see my payment. On Tuesday, 11/13/2012, at my job, I...
View full review
Review
#358790 Review #358790 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Directv Website

Viaccom channels | Directv in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

I think it is outrageous that DirectV has not reinstated the Viacom channels. BET & VH1 are 2 of my favorites. If DiectV does not get it toetheer , I will be forced to cchange providers!!!!!! I feel like I am beingheld hostage to the wims of big business. In tghe mean time I still have to pay the same amount for fewer channels. That i NOT FAIR!!!! the website givesa phone number to call to get an explanation. All i got was some due reading the exact same script that was posted on the website. How rediculaous is that? i am about sick of them! I would expect to speak to a person who can do more that read some prepackeged memo!
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#514135

I am very upset about all of the viacom channels being taken away! The CEO says Direct TV is looking out for its customers...that's ***!

We're still paying the same monthly fee for 17 less channels!! It's been over a week now without the channels I regularly watch. I dont care if my bill goes up a nickel or dime a month to pay for those channels. I wouldn't even care of it were a dollar!

Give our channels back or cut our bills!!

I am sick of these CEO's and big companies! You should have asked your customers what we wanted before deciding for us!!!!

Review
#332327 Review #332327 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Directv Website

Over billing and big charges for their error | Directv in San Antonio, Texas

Direct tv has been the worst company I have ever dealt with. Their website is deceptive and directs you into devious agreements for more charges. Also, their online site doesn't provide the information that they say they will such as billing information, refunding erroneous charges, changing programming, explaining ones's bill, and being able to reach them for explanation for billing. I have been overcharged for over a year and they have yet to correct their devious and intentional overcharges. I would never recommend this company. The whole system is set up to bilk their subscribers. Direct tv has become a monster company with illegal and devious practices and literally steal from their subscribers on a consistent basis. They need to be investigated thoroughly!
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#486607

DTV has been a monster company with illegal and devious practices and literally steal from their subscribers on a consistent basis since they first started and have gotten away with it! It has gotten worse over the years because they have cooked up more scams to pull.There are class action lawsuits filed on occasion and DTV is forced to pay but they just go back to doing the same thing they have been doing.The best thing we all can do is tell everyone we know not to do business with these scam artist.

Review
#320421 Review #320421 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Directv Website

I CAN'T BELIEVE I LEFT TIME WARNER FOR DIRECT TV!!!!!!!!!!! | Directv in New York, New York

OMG!!!! THEY HAVE BY FAR THE MOST MORONIC EMPLOYEES I'VE EVER WITNESSED IN MY LIFE. I-D-I-O-T-S!!!!!! Look, I was annoyed with Time Warner, so even if I found this website prior to switching over, I couldn't have been persuaded to stay. Although I REALLY wish I had seen this website before last night. Direct TV LIES!!!!!!!!!! This would be a novel if I was to get into it, but what I will say is..........They lie through their teeth to get you to sign up with a 2 year contract, then have *** for employees who can't answer a single question. I've had tech support tell me he wasn't trained and he comes from billing, so he doesn't know how the problems work from what I was asking him. He said they don't train him and yelled at me when he said I need to look this up on the website. Well gee, "I" can do that all by myself, but I shouldn't have to! They're just pathetic. Complete idiots. Amazingly when I threatened to cancel, all of the sudden they start threatening me and can get supervisors on the phone. Funny how I asked for them the 7 other times I called and was not allowed to speak with them. Oct 2013 - is all marked in my calendar as the day we cancel our 2 year contract - let the party planning begin!!!!
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#447707

Honey get a grip Its all your fault you dont read or know what your getting.AND BAD NEWS YOUR RIGHT THE PARTY WONTB START UNTIL 2013 or paying the FEES BABY LLLLOOOOOLLLLL!!

Review
#304102 Review #304102 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Directv Website

DirecTV

How are you gonna cut off FX? At the same time The League a show that airs on FX has your remotes all through the show. Also when they go on line to watch football they are on your website. Now the UFC has made a deal with Fox I can't watch The Ultimate Fighter when it airs on FX. MMA is the fastest growing sport in the world and y'all are going to be losing out with the MMA fans. Also Sons Of Anarchy fanbase keeps growing each year and has transformed from cult to masses. Thankyou
View full review
Review
#269974 Review #269974 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Directv Website

Indirect TV will NOT come and get their equipment | Directv in Los Angeles, California

After attempting to get Direct TV to come and pick up some of their equipment...they told me to ask someone I know to do it..IE a neighbor...I am disabled and CANNOT do it myself...they are charging me and still refusing to come...I was told that they DO NOT pick up, they only install!! So, I went to the BBB's online website and filed a complaint and learned that Direct TV has a rating of F!! I can truly say, that, I am NOT surprised....$100 or no $100 they suck! I want out now...
View full review
Review
#238058 Review #238058 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Directv Website